Tuesday, June 15, 2021

The New Nordic Cooperative Committee for Onomastic Research (NORNA) has been elected for 2021-2025

 The 17th Nordic Congress of Onomastic Research was organised as a digital event at the University of Helsinki and was held on June 8-10, 2021. Over 90 onomasticians participated in the congress during three days, 35 section lectures and 2 invited plenary lectures (by Johanna Isosävi and Guy Puzey) were given. A congress report will traditionally be published in the NORNA Reports Series. 

During the congress, a new NORNA Committee was elected for the 2021-2025 term. NORNA members voted for Linnea Gustafsson from Sweden as the new Chairperson. The names of the other committee members for each country can be found on the NORNA Committee page.

NORNA Committee 2021-2025:

Chair: Linnea Gustafsson

Vice Chair: Line Sandst

Secretary and Editor: Väinö Syrjälä

Treasurer: Elin Pihl

Countries' representatives:

Denmark: Line Sandst & Birgit Eggert

Finland: Unni Leino & Lasse Hämäläinen

Faroe Islands: Anfinnur Johansen & Kristin Magnussen

Greenland: vacant

Iceland: Aðalsteinn Hákonarson & Birna Lárusdóttir

Norway: Gunnstein Akselberg & Aud-Kirsti Pedersen

Sweden: Linnea Gustafsson & Josefin Devine

We congratulate the new members and wish them a fruitful Nordic cooperation ahead!!! 

No comments:

Post a Comment